Golden Gate Lotus Club Autocross

Who’s needs four wheels?

I recently had my first Autocrossing experience and I had the ST to carry me through it.  It was a complete blast; the first time I’ve truly pushed my car to the limit.  I went squealing around the corners, mashed the accelerator at times i really probably shouldn’t have, and I even managed to get the car to understeer into a cone.

The car is actually rather scary to push at first.  The car rolls each direction with such force that it actually concerned me at first.  Luckily i knew it would be impossible for me to roll over so i continued to see just how far I could get that feeling to go.  Autocrossing was an entirely new driving experience for me and it makes it clear that there are many things this car is capable of that cannot be demonstrated on the road.

